West Bengal excels in Tenpin Bowling Championship 2019
Trans World Features | @twfindia | 06 Sep 2019
West Bengal excels in Tenpin Bowling Championship 2019
Kolkata, Sept 4: The second West Bengal Tenpin Bowling Championship 2019 concluded recently with West Bengal emerging as the Team winners in 4-member category and runners up in singles and doubles category.

Tamil Nadu and Telangana won the singles and doubles category respectively.


Apart from West Bengal, players from Tamil Nadu, Maharashtra, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh and Odisha participated in the three-day tournament held in Kolkata.


The tournament was organized by Bengal Tenpin Bowling Association (BTBA).


“This is the second year of the tournament in Kolkata and we are glad that Bengal has performed well. A bigger tournament is slated for November in Kolkata and the competition is expected to be very tough. This performance would go a long way to bolster our spirits,” said Beni Gopal Lahoti, Assistant Secretary, BTBA.




1. Category - Singles


Winners: Abhishek Dhudasiya from Tamil Nadu - Score: 167, 181
Runners Up: Roshan Goenka from West Bengal - Score: 169, 166


2. Category - Doubles /Duos


Winner team: Telangana Warriors from Telangana. Players (1) Kiran Kumar (2) G Lalit Kumar - SCORE: 180, 201


Runners Up: Bengal Super Hero from West Bengal. Players (1) Navneet Lahoti (2) Kunal Dujari – Score: 179, 156


3. Category – Team of 4


Winner: Bengal Strike Gang from West Bengal. Team players (1) Roshan Goenka (2) Beni Gopal Lahoti (3) Abhijit Das (4) Sharad Sarda – Score 205, 181
Runners Up: Chennai Strike King from Tamil Nadu. Team Players (1) Abhishek Dudhasiya (2) Gurunathan M (3) Mohammad Ziauddin (4) Susil Adam – Score: 136, 152